Sunlounger’s ‘ISOS 16’ gem ‘Hello Sunrise’ on single release from today

More eternal sunshine from the Balearic mind of Roger Shah this month, as his best know alias returns to put a ray of the warm stuff into our (dare we say it?!!)… spring.  

Likely, the strains of ‘Hello Sunrise’ will have swift resonance for anyone who joined last year’s ‘In Search Of Sunrise’ mixpedition. Sunlounger used the then emphatically cool tones of its Chillout Mix to overture his stunning debut disc on the as-epic-as-ever 16th edition of the series.

Now – as was always destined to be – Sunlounger has ushered its languid tranquillity back up onto the mixing desk and sought to replace just a touch of its chilled beauty with a wee bit of beast!  

With a purposeful pulse to its bass, Sunlounger equalises the original’s timbale-trimmed vision with a foot-moving tempo, effecting a cool cruise up to club speed. Drop-side temperate melodies swirl and the chords warm, before Roger’s snares seize the initiative to deliver its brilliantly executed conclusion.  

Completing the release is the ISOS-premiered Chillout Mix, which locks Roger’s Lounger into that most horizontal of positions. Astutely splitting the difference between the two meanwhile is the previously unheard Original Mix, which slowly ascends (some might say sunrise-like!) from beatless, beatific calm to dance pulse.

A new season on demand, ‘Hello Sunrise’ from Sunlounger’ is available to stream/purchase from today here!


01. Sunlounger – Hello Sunrise (Club Mix)
02. Sunlounger – Hello Sunrise (Original Mix)
03. Sunlounger – Hello Sunrise (Chillout Mix)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.