OUT NOW: A State of Trance 2018 (mixed by Armin van Buuren)

Since the first A State Of Trance mix album shook the very foundations of the electronic music realm in 2004, Armin van Buuren has tasked himself with compiling an even better mix album every year to give the global Trance crowd what they deserve. In line with said progression, Armin van Buuren has once again outdone himself with ‘A State Of Trance 2018’ and delivers a mouth-watering mix album, which includes three brand-new singles from the five-time #1 DJ in the world himself.

Offering bite-sized slices of today’s best in Trance, ‘A State Of Trance 2018’ sees Armin van Buuren select and mix a grand total of forty-two top-drawer records, ranging from progressive-flavored cuts to uplifting monster tunes across two parts that prove even more remarkable with each listen. Comprising phenomenal offerings from scene leaders such as David Gravell, DRYM x Omnia, Fatum, KhoMha, Protoculture, Purple Haze, Super8 & Tab and of course Armin van Buuren himself, this brand-new installment of the highly acclaimed mix series once again provides fans and fans-to-be with music of such quality it’d be shameful to pass up on.

The A State Of Trance compilation series, which also includes the annual year mixes and several Ibiza-flavored installments, is rooted in Armin van Buuren’s A State Of Trance brand, as are the globetrotting A State Of Trance event series, the A State Of Trance label and of course the radio show itself. Broadcast every week to an estimated 42 million listeners in more than a hundred different countries around the world, the radio show has proven pivotal in placing Trance music on the map and this amazing mix album cements its position even further.


CD1 (On The Beach)

  1. Armin van Buuren vs Shapov – The Last Dancer
  2. Whiteout & Wilderness – Yalung
  3. Tom Fall – Cyclone
  4. Estiva – Bloom
  5. Maor Levi – Nova
  6. Three Drives – Sunset On Ibiza (BLR Remix)
  7. Seven Lions feat. Rico & Miella – Without You My Love (Myon Definitive Mix)
  8. Alex Sonata – Only One
  9. Denis Kenzo, Fahjah & Kate Miles – Who I Am
  10. Wrechiski – Fervour
  11. The Blizzard – Tind
  12. Alex Sonata feat. Dean Chalmers – Bridges
  13. Purple Haze – Bergen
  14. The Thrillseekers presents Hydra – Affinity 2018
  15. Fatum – Violet
  16. Super8 & Tab feat. Hero Baldwin – Burn
  17. GNX – Empire
  18. Joel Hirsch & HALIENE – Run To You
  19. Protoculture – Sanctuary
  20. Alex Kunnari – Sundown
  21. Airbase – Vermillion

CD2 (In The Club)

  1. Fatum – Mowgli
  2. Kyau & Albert – The Night Sky
  3. Simon Patterson feat. Lucy Pullin – Fall For You
  4. David Gravell – The Future
  5. DRYM x Omnia – Ethereal
  6. Protoculture – Thirty Three South
  7. Davey Asprey – Kaiju
  8. KhoMha – Tierra
  9. Armin van Buuren presents Rising Star feat. Fiora – Just As You Are
  10. Allen Watts – Midnight
  11. Assaf & Nianaro – Chapter Ten
  12. Craig Connelly feat. Roxanne Emery – This Life
  13. Roman Messer feat. Christina Novelli – Fireflies (Jorn van Deynhoven Remix)
  14. Armin van Buuren vs Alexander Popov – Popcorn
  15. Giuseppe Ottaviani – Till The Sunrise
  16. DRYM – Spider
  17. Beatsole & TH3 ONE – Maia
  18. Sunset & Kiran M Sajeev – Just A Dream
  19. Armin van Buuren feat. Conrad Sewell – Sex, Love & Water (DRYM Remix)
  20. Dogzilla – Dogzilla (Alex Di Stefano Remix)
  21. Armin van Buuren – Be In The Moment (ASOT 850 Anthem) [Ben Nicky Remix]


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.