Maceo Plex announces new album, Solar

Maceo Plex - press portret photo

Few artists have conquered underground dance music as swiftly as Maceo Plex. Over the past decade, the Miami-born producer (real name: Eric Estornel) known for powerful, sultry deep house and techno has deftly walked the tightrope between the underground and the mainstream: prominent enough to headline a stage at Coachella yet niche enough for Europe’s highbrow club circuit. It’s the kind of impossible sovereignty most DJs dream of, but Estornel knows it won’t last, especially in today’s volatile climate. So he’s shifting gears.

Maceo has finally released his newest concept album titled “Solar” on June 16th, 2017. The album boasts 11 tracks and is a captivating journey through a dark while also simultaneously uplifting soundscape – the album is named after Maceo’s son Solar and according to Resident Advisor, he ays that it tells of his journey as a father so far – “the ups and downs in the first few years”.

The album Solar was released via Lone Romantic (LR 001), a new imprint created by Maceo Plex that will be home to more eclectic releases.

Solar – tracklist

01. Sparks Of Life
02. Polygon Pulse
03. Indigo
04. The Separation
05. Eternal 808
06. Kepler’s Journey
07. Solar Wind
08. Wash Away My Tears
09. The Tesseract
10. Lucid Dreamer
11. Swan Dive

After three years of playing ‘Polygon Pulse’ countless times around the world, the maestro’s official release was like a much needed gasp of air for armies of salivating fans.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.