Grotesque launches Spring Essential Compilation mixed by RAM & 2nd Phase


There’s many a weight, mean and measure to test whether our Spring season’s finally, finally sprung. None are a more accurate bellwether though than the ever-reliable arrival of RAM’sSpring Essentials’ selection. Right on cue 2018’s edition’s landed and it’s every bit as fresh of tune, audacious of mix and brilliantly Grotesque of nature as you’d imagine!

Seconded in 2018 to this most noble of endeavours are Scottish duo 2nd Phase. Collectively RAM, Stuart and Gary have assembled and mixed a 30+ collection of tracks that’ll blaze the trail into those longer days and later nights.

What do our mix trio have in store for you then? Well naturally you’ll find the latest from trance’s most established and dependable names. Releases and remixes from the studios of Ferry Corsten, Solarstone, Giuseppe Ottaviani, Mark Sherry, Richard Durand, Jordan Suckley (to mention but a handful) abound.

Younger guns are in with an equal crack of the whip too, as DIM3NSION, Skylex, Future Disciple, Lostly, Alex Di Stefano, Cold Blue and a whole host of others contribute their latest to this new-season-hailing opus.

Heaven forbid you go underserved by the mixers’ own oeuvre either! Marco V’s remix of RAM/Darren Porter collaboration ‘The Calling’ and Daniel Skyver’s elevating take on the classic ‘RAMore’ are quick to the Dutchman’s laser. As is ‘Serengeti’- RAM’s floor-fuelling 2018 studio team-up with Ciaran McAuley. Over on the second mix meanwhile, 2nd Phase rewire of Jordan Suckley & Kutski’s ‘Surveillance’ works up a mid-set storm, as does the lads’ ‘Midsummer Mushroom’ and ‘Hot Sauce’ club smashes.

Full tracklist: 
Mix 01 – RAM
01. DIM3NSION – Agarimo
02. Ferry Corsten – Lonely Inside (Ferry Fix)
03. Skylex – We Were
04. RAM & Ciaran McAuley – Serengeti
05. Salt Tank – Eugina (Ciaran McAuley Remix)
06. The Noble Six – Black Star
07. Future Disciple – Jinka Blue (Solarstone Extended Pure Mix)
08. RAM & Stine Grove – RAMore (Daniel Skyver Remix)
09. Alan Morris & Adrian Morton – Keep Coming Back
10. Craig Connelly featuring Tricia McTeague & Rory O’Grady – Meet At The End (Amir Hussain Remix)
11. Etasonic & Danny G – Flying in a Dream (RAM & Cari Remix)
12. Lostly featuring Emma Gillespie & Igor Nembrini – Restless
13. Lostly – Inwaves
14. Richard Durand – Pandora BUNDLE ONLY
15. Quench – Dreams (Nicholson’s Cathedral Remix)
16. RAM & Darren Porter – The Calling (Marco V Remix)
17. RAM – Grotesque Spring Essentials 2018 (Continuous Mix)

Mix 02 – 2nd Phase
01. Notea – Up & Down
02. D.A.V.E. The Drummer – No Money
03. Mark Sherry – Imbecile (Extended Mix)
04. Arctic Quest & Marc van Gale – Raw (Extended Mix)
05. 2nd Phase – Midsummer Mushroom
06. Lowland – Stains (Liam Wilson Remix)
07. Alex Di Stefano – My Shadow
08. Cold Blue – Learning To Live
09. David Rust – Absolutely
10. Jordan Suckley & Kutski – Surveillance (2nd Phase Remix)
11. Ashley Smith – Kick Back
12. 2nd Phase – Hot Sauce
13. Steve Allen & UDM present Nightflyers – Dopamine
14. Jackob Roenald – Shades (Sneijder Rework)
15. Activa – Generate (Extended Mix)
16. Solarstone & Indecent Noise – Querencia (Giuseppe Ottaviani Extended Rework)
17. Allen Watts – Square One (Steve Allen Remix)
18. Sholan & F.G. Noise – Broken Star (Extended Mix)
19. 2nd Phase – Grotesque Spring Essentials 2018 (Continuous Mix)

Stream or buy from here.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.